Your Cart is Empty

Motörhead ‎– The Best Of

This Best Of is a 2-disc compilation album and includes 37 Motörhead tracks spanning the band's career from 1977 to 2000, including four previously unreleased live tracks recorded in 1981. It also includes three non-Motörhead tracks: Girlschool's cover version of Motörhead's "Bomber", a cover version of Johnny Kidd & The Pirates' "Please Don't Touch" performed by the Motörhead/Girlschool collaboration Headgirl, and Hawkwind's original version of "Motörhead", the song from which Motörhead frontman Lemmy took the band's name after being fired from Hawkwind. 14 of Motörhead's then-16 studio albums are represented in some way here and presents a superb overview of the legendary bands hits and work.

Disc: 1

  1. Ace Of Spades
  2. Overkill
  3. Bomber
  4. Please Don't Touch - Headgirl
  5. Motorhead
  6. No Class
  7. Louie Louie
  8. Damage Case
  9. Too Late Too Late
  10. Dead Men Tell No Tales
  11. Killed By Death
  12. Metropolis
  13. Emergency - Headgirl
  14. Tear Ya Down
  15. White Line Fever
  16. Iron Horse
  17. City Kids
  18. Motorhead - Hawkwind
  19. Fire Fire
  20. Bite the Bullet/The Chase Is Better Than The Catch (Live)

Disc: 2

  1. Iron Fist
  2. Heart Of Stone
  3. Bomber - Girlschool
  4. Shine
  5. I Got Mine
  6. Ain't My Crime
  7. Doctor Rock
  8. Chase Is Better Than The Catch
  9. Deaf Forever
  10. Orgasmatron
  11. Eat The Rich
  12. Rock 'n' Roll
  13. Dogs
  14. One To Sing The Blues
  15. Sacrifice
  16. Overnight Sensation
  17. Snake Bite Love
  18. God Save The Queen
  19. Shoot You In The Back
  20. Hammer