Your Cart is Empty

John Denver: Gold

Notify me when this product is available:

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Take Me Home, Country Roads
  2. Leaving, On a Jet Plane
  3. Mr. Bojangles (Alternate Take)
  4. Rocky Mountain High
  5. I'd Rather Be a Cowboy (Lady's Chains)
  6. Everyday
  7. Back Home Again
  8. Sweet Surrender
  9. Follow Me
  10. Rhymes and Reasons
  11. Daydreams
  12. Friends With You
  13. Calypso
  14. Farewell Andromeda (Welcome to My Morning)
  15. Goodbye Again

Disc: 2

  1. Annie's Song
  2. Sunshine On My Shoulders
  3. Fly Away
  4. Thank God I'm a Country Boy
  5. The Eagle and the Hawk
  6. I'm Sorry
  7. My Sweet Lady
  8. How Can I Leave You Again
  9. Baby You Look Good to Me Tonight
  10. It Makes Me Giggle
  11. Matthew
  12. Starwood in Aspen
  13. Poems, Prayers and Promises
  14. Looking for Space
  15. I Guess He'd Rather Be in Colorado

Disc: 3

  1. Perhaps Love
  2. Is It Love
  3. Autograph
  4. It Amazes Me
  5. The Cowboy and the Lady
  6. Dancing With the Mountains
  7. Some Days Are Diamonds (Some Days Are Stone)
  8. Like a Sad Song
  9. This Old Guitar
  10. Seasons of the Heart
  11. I Want to Live
  12. Shanghai Breezes
  13. Dreamland Express
  14. Please Daddy
  15. Christmas for Cowboys

Product Description

Crimson Gold presents John Denver ‘Gold’, the only John Denver compilation you’ll ever need! John Denver is the American singer, guitarist and songwriter who became one of the biggest-selling singers in the world in the 1970s, with over a million copies of the single ‘I’d Rather be a Cowboy’. He had a six-week television series on BBC 2 in the early 70s where the public warmed to his cowboy shirts, boyish good looks. Success included 15 LPs in the top 40 between 1971-1982, 11 gold and five platinum albums. This definitive 3CD set features 45 tracks spanning Denver’s entire career. CD1 opens with several classics ‘Take Me Home, Country Roads’ which reached no 2 in the US and ‘Leaving, On A Jet Plane’ written and performed by John Denver but came to international hit in 1969 by Peter, Paul and Mary’s cover. Other highlights include ‘Rocky Mountain High’, ‘Mr. Bojangles’ and ‘Goodbye Again’. CD 2 opens with Denver’s biggest UK hit ‘Annie’s Song’ and US no 1 ‘Sunshine On My Shoulders’, ‘Thank God I’m a Country Boy’ and ‘I’m Sorry’. CD3 rounds off the set with a selection of other classics such as ‘Perhaps Love'.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet