Your Cart is Empty

Blinded By The Light (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Track Listings

  1. Ode to Javed / Javed's Poem - A.R. Rahman
  2. It's a Sin - Pet Shop Boys
  3. The Sun Always Shines On T.V. - a-ha
  4. "The Boss Of Us All" - Blinded By The Light cast
  5. Dancing In the Dark - Bruce Springsteen
  6. "You Should Be Listening to Our Music" - Blinded By The Light cast
  7. "I Never Knew Music Could Be Like That" - Blinded By The Light cast
  8. The River - Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
  9. "Number One Paki Film" - Blinded By The Light cast
  10. Badlands - Bruce Springsteen
  11. Cover Me - Bruce Springsteen
  12. Thunder Road - Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
  13. Get Out of My Way Fascist (Pigs) - Amer Chadha-Patel
  14. "Do It For Me" - Blinded By The Light cast
  15. Prove It All Night - Bruce Springsteen
  16. Hungry Heart - Bruce Springsteen
  17. "You, Me... and Bruce" - Blinded By The Light cast
  18. Because the Night - Bruce Springsteen
  19. Maar Chadapa - Heera
  20. The Promised Land - Bruce Springsteen
  21. Blinded By The Light - Bruce Springsteen
  22. Born to Run - Bruce Springsteen
  23. I'll Stand By You - Bruce Springsteen
  24. For You My Love (O Bandeya) - A.R. Rahman

Product description

Product Description

Blinded By The Light: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack brings together 12 essential Bruce Springsteen performances ranging from greatest hits and fan favorites ("Born To Run," "Dancing In The Dark," "Hungry Heart," "Because The Night") to previously unreleased tracks, including the long-sought-after studio recording of "I'll Stand By You." Also, for the first time on album, Blinded By The Light: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack presents two live rarities: the debut live performance of "The River" (from No Nukes '79 - Madison Square Garden, NYC - September 21, 1979) and an unforgettable acoustic solo performance of "The Promised Land" (Concert for Valor - The National Mall, Washington DC, November 11, 2014). In addition to the Springsteen performances, Blinded By The Light: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack includes period tracks and dialog from the film and premieres "For You My Love," a new song written for the film by soundtrack composer A.R. Rahman ("Slumdog Millionaire"). Rahman has won six National Film Awards, two Academy Awards, two Grammy Awards, a BAFTA Award, a Golden Globe Award, fifteen Filmfare Awards and seventeen Filmfare Awards South. Inspired by a true story (Sarfraz Manzoor's Greetings from Bury Park: Race, Religion and Rock N' Roll) and the words and music of Bruce Springsteen, New Line Cinema's "Blinded by the Light" is the new coming-of-age film directed by Gurinder Chadha ("Bend It Like Beckham"). The film follows Javed (Viveik Kalra), a British teen of Pakistani descent, growing up in Luton, England in 1987. Javed's turbulent life amidst the racial and economic turmoil of the times is transformed when he is introduced to the music of Bruce Springsteen.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet